Of Graves Too Deep

What does the world look like from so far away?

How deep is this hole you’ve dug?

Sometimes I blink my eyes at the sky and pretend I’m looking at you.

Hope my tears one day dry.

She was so gorgeous with her name on her headstone. Announcing her presence to all that look upon her.

Angels took her so far away, I just wish I could hold her again.

But she’s gone now, like melted snow.

She had beauty in her eyes and beauty in her soul.

No thought ever crossed her mind of returning to me.

But I still remember her love like a blanket remembers a scent.

My heart keeps beating past all my thoughts of joining you.

So deep in your grave, I only know of missing you.

An angel with wings so hidden and deep. Yet you’d never fly back to me.

My life is wasted without you in it.

Breatheing is so difficult without you breatheing beside me.

Music has become lost without you listening to it with me.

Sight has become dull without you looking at me.

Time can no longer twist me worse that I am.

Oh, how I wish I was dreaming only to wake and find you in my arms.

-S.F.403

Leave a Reply

