Without Your Daddy

I’ll float up so high

So far from you

And your daddy issues

Because I’m the same as you

Some things water can’t wash away

So just wash away my face

Tears stain you sweetly

Sugar and satin

Tell me about your little girls

With the head of curls

With the tears sweet and dry

But if you were my little girl

I curl and cry

Nothing I wouldn’t do

Just for you

Sugar and satin

Tear falls and curls

Little boys and little girls

Just cry and don’t die

I’ll cross a line and ask you to be mine

Old and young 

But I wanna know first

As I call out alone

Where did my daddy go



S.F.403

Leave a Reply

